August 8, 2016

So I have loved this last transfer but still wondering when the language will come hahah jk it`s coming along! It`s only been 2 months right?! This week was super stressful and a lot of our investigators didn`t follow through with commitments but this next week they should be progressing again!

 This next coming week we have almost a whole day set aside my our mission president`s wife to deep clean our apartments and then the next 2 days we are traveling to Oslo for a new missionary conference! So we won`t be in our area for most of the week which is really sad but we have tuesday and saturday completely booked up!
Honestly I can`t even remember what happened this last week! It is all kinda a blurr. But I read `A Miracle of a Mission` by Elder Holland yesterday. I read it before I left on my mission and it made me cry but this time it really  made me want to put everything into these 18 months! I am once again recommitted!
I also read about the 2000 stripling warriors this week! So the famous verse really stuck out to me `for we did not doubt because our mothers knew it` or something along those lines. I am just going to do a really quick shoutout to my mother and for teaching me to walk in the ways of the Lord. She is the biggest example of leading by example! I am so grateful that I have been blessed with an amazing family and that I can read the scriptures and think of my mother every single day because she is just like the righteous people they talk and prophesy about!
I love this gospel and I love my Savior with all of my heart! Have a great week
Oh yeah we went on a random hike again last Monday! Norway is just gorgeous

Leave a Reply

