August 15, 2016

Yay! First transfer is done and I will stay in Stavanger with my amazing companion. Hallelujah.

This week was super interesting though not even going to lie. So my mission president`s wife had all the missionaries in Norge set aside a whole day to deep clean our apartments. So that`s what we did! Haha and then right after we flew to Oslo for a new missionary training!
It was so great! I got to see my MTC comps and stay in the mission home for 2 nights! Also we didn`t have to make our own meals so that was nice. I literally ate so much so I could store it for later hahah. Missionary budgets are tight.
After we got back we had the next day full of appointments and I really tried to open my mouth during all of our lessons and let the Spirit guide me. It is amazing to see the gift of tongues in action! I speak terrible Norwegian but that doesn`t stop the work from progressing!
Also remember that awesome investigator pregnant with triplets? Yeah so we met with her on Sat. and she told Søster Etchells and I that she is naming her babies after us! So her babies names will be Emily (my comp`s first name), Alex (my name in boy form hahah) and another random one! She is amazing and loves the gospel! She is getting baptized right after she has the babies! THE CHURCH IS TRUE
I read in John 15 and 16 this week and my absolute favorite line is `Abide in me and I in you. If ye abide in me and my words abide in you ye shall ask what he will and it shall be done unto you`. That is so powerful! I love that promise and it really is the center of missionary work and our time on earth. If we follow Jesus Christ and ALWAYS have our lives centered on him he will help us through his infinite atonement!
PS don`t mind my hair in the last pic. It was a super long day but I got my first letters in Norway! Totally made my whole week

Leave a Reply

